Search

Home > News

News

Read the latest news from the University of Cape Town's Libraries.

UCT Libraries Closed on 9 August
Monday, August 7, 2017 - 08:30

UCT Libraries will be closed for Women's Day on the 9th of August 2017. The Hlanganani 24/7 study space will be available for use during this time.

Hlanganani
Hlanganani opening late on 20 Jan
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 - 09:15

Hlanaganani Level 6 will open at 10h00 on Wednesday 20 Jan to accommodate a general staff meeting. 

Library closed on Youth Day
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 12:45

 UCT Libraries will be closed on Saturday, 16 June (Youth Day).

The 24/7 study space will be open when the library is closed.

Extended Library Hours
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 12:30

Library Hours
21 May - 15 June
Chancellor Oppenheimer Library

Mondays to Thursdays: 08h00 - 23h00
Fridays: 08h00 - 18h00
Saturdays: 09h00 - 17h00
Sundays: 10h00 - 18h00

The Hlanganani 24/7 study area will be open when the main library is closed.

Vacation hours will start on Mon 18 June

UCT library closure times
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 12:30

UCT Libraries will be closed on :

Friday 30 March, Saturday 31 March and Monday 02 April (Easter weeekend)

The Hlanganani 24/7 study area will be open when the library is closed.

 

 

Saturday access to Government Publications
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 13:45

Please note that on Saturdays access to Government Publications is through Special Collections in the J.W. Jagger Library on University Avenue.

Library Late Opening, 4 August 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 13:15

UCT Libraries will open at 10h00 on Friday 4 August 2017 to accommodate a general staff meeting. Apologies for any inconvenience.

Love Data Week Competition
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 16:15

Upload your research data to the UCT ZivaHub figshare repository during Love Data Week (12 - 16 February 2018) and stand a chance to win figshare swag!

Library circulation notice
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 13:30

Please take note: discontinuation of library book stamps

Professor Phakeng, DVC Research & Internationalisation
Review: Launch of the new institutional data repository, ZivaHub
Friday, November 10, 2017 - 13:00

DLS' Digital Curation Officer, Kayleigh Lino, writes about the department's engagement activities leading up to the launch of ZivaHub, UCT's new data repository.

Mr South Africa scores a PhD
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 08:30

The current Mr South Africa, Habib Noorbhai, is among the PhD graduates at the mid-year graduation at UCT on 14 July. His research into the backlift technique in cricket – an essential component of a sound batting technique – has underpinned the design of a revolutionary training bat.

Immelman, level 4 Closed
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 07:45

Immelman level 4 will be closed for renovations and will re-open on Monday 21 August 2017. Apologies for any inconvenience.

Pages